Living Well

August 3, 2019

Here I am Again

Filed under: Uncategorized — dlneidert @ 7:46 am

It’s been a while. An intense career, a sudden opportunity for retirement, now three years of researching, writing, repairing, getting healthy, and living with less stress. It’s been a while since posting. Here I am again.

My blog, “Living Well,” was important for me in the past and is again. I deviated into a full website now closed (former davidlneidert,com) for sharing a busy career, hectic teaching schedule, and writing life. LinkedIn serves now as my only “business” portal. It all changed with retirement, so now, simplicity is becoming central.

My desk is filling with little paper slips and ruled notecards holding reflections since 2016. Research and writing? Wow! Several Office DePot file boxes contain my current biographical work on Daniel Otis Teasley–author, inventor, musician, newspaper editor, theologian, and more. My desk is covered with highlighters, pens, Post-It notes, paper clips, reminder scribbles, staplers, and a three-inch thick manuscript now in editing. A lot on my mind; much for sharing.

I’ve been simplifying possessions as well particularly my personal library. Five hundred books filling my home office might not be exact, but it’s not an over exaggeration. Former colleagues and students are now recipients of many as I cull what no longer remains necessary for this current life season. Ah, ridding of excess. It, too, is a stress reliever.

I am a reflective person with much on my mind and accumulating in my heart. So, here I am again looking forward to just writing, a place for working it all out of my mind and onto paper (well electronic paper).

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.